Peabody High School Home PagePeabody High School
« May 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 

Username:
Password:
    
 
Peabody Calendar for 2017-18
 
July 24, 25: PD days
(Total PD Days = 2) (Total Admin Days = 0)

July 26, Wednesday: Room Prep Day (1 Admin Day)
(Total PD Days = 2) (Total Admin Days = 1)
July 31, Monday: Open House (1 Admin Day)
  • 1:00-4:00- Principal Directed/Planning and Prep
  • 4:00-7:00- Peabody Open House​
(Total PD Days = 2) (Total Admin Days = 2)

August 1, Tuesday: 8:00-3:00 = Site-Based PD Day (1 PD Day)
(Total PD Days = 3) (Total Admin Days = 2)
August 2, Wednesday: 7:50-3:00 = School/Admin Day
  • 7:50-11:20- T1, Day 1; Students First Day of Attendance; 1/2 Day
  • Full day for teachers
(Total PD Days = 3) (Total Admin Days = 2)
September 4, Monday: Labor Day (No School)  
Week of September 4: Common Assessment 1
September 14, Thursday: T1 Progress Reports
September 20, Wednesday: 4:00-7:00 = Site-Based Admin Day
  • 7:50-2:55- School Day
  • 4:00-7:00- Parent-Teacher Conference (.5 Admin Day)
(Total PD Days = 3) (Total Admin Days = 2.5)
October 2, Monday - October 6, Friday: Fall Break
Week of October 16: Common Assessment 2
October 27, Friday: Last Day of T1
October 30, Monday: 8:00-3:00 = Teacher PD Day (No School) (1 PD Day)
(Total PD Days = 4) (Total Admin Days = 2.5)

October 31, Tuesday: T2, Day 1
November 2, Thursday: T1 Report Cards
November 20-24: Thanksgiving Break
Week of November 27: Common Assessment 3
December 15, Friday: Abbreviated Day, 7:55-11:30
December 18, 2017-January 1, 2018: Winter Break (No School)
January 2, Tuesday: 8:00-3:00 = Teacher PD Day (No School) (1 PD Day)
(Total PD Days = 5) (Total Admin Days = 2.5)

January 3, Wednesday: Students Resume T2
January 11, Thursday: T2 Progress Reports
January 15, Monday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No School)
Week of February 5: Common Assessment 4
February 7, Wednesday:  4:00-7:00 = Site-Based Admin Day
  • 7:50-2:55- School Day
  • 4:00-7:00- Parent-Teacher Conference ​(.5 Admin Day)
(Total PD Days = 5) (Total Admin Days = 3)
February 16, Friday: Last Day of T2
February 19, Monday: Presidents Day (No School)
February 20, Tuesday: T3, Day 1
February 22, Thursday: T2 Report Cards
Week of March 19: Common Assessment 5
March 26-March 30: Spring Break (Dates subject to change based upon the State's testing window which has not yet been released).
April 5, Thursday: T3 Progress Report
April 17, Tuesday: State ACT Day for Juniors
April 16-May 4: TnReady- Assessment Window (EOC's)
May 1, Tuesday: ACT Make-Up Day for Juniors
May 11, Friday: Strawberry Festival (No School)
May 23, Wednesday: Baccalaureate, 7:00 P.M.
May 24, Thursday: 7:50-3:00 = School/Admin Day
  • 7:50-11:20 = Last Day for Students of T3: 1/2 Day
  • ​Full day for teachers
(Total PD Days = 5) 
May 25, Friday: 1 Admin Day  (Total Admin Days = 4)
May 25, Friday: Commencement, 7:00 PM
May 29, Tuesday: T3 Report Cards for underclassmen may be picked up.
Admin Day #5 will be counted when you complete the online video series.


Trimester Dates
Trimester 1- August 2 through October 27
Trimester 2- October 31 through February 16
Trimester 3- February 20 through May 24
Parent Teacher Conferences:
PHS – 9/20 and 2/7, from 4-7 PM
TRMS – 9/25 and 2/12 from 4-7 PM
TES – 9/18 and 2/5 from 4-7 PM
Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management